What prayer does

…I’ve shed expectations that prayer (and my own prayer specifically) should impact outcomes. God does not respond to my requests as if working in a worldwide order fulfillment center. Instead, prayer realigns my priorities and enlarges my view, so that sometimes I can step beyond my limited perspective of pain and sorrow to glimpse the universal love that exists in and around and through and behind and above and despite human suffering.

— Cathy Warner, Praying for Words

Aside | This entry was posted in Theology and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Post a comment

